From the Director

The Athens Master Chorale cordially invites you to share this great music with us in The Classic Center on December 4 at 4pm. Audiences love to hear this timeless music, and as performers we passionately devote our energy to prepare and present these challenging and beautiful choral/orchestral gems.

Composition Composer
Mary's Lullaby John Rutter
Love Came Down at Christmas John Rutter
Before the Marvel of this Night Carl Schalk
Carol of Joy Dan Forrest
Ave Maria Felix Mendelssohn
The Holly and the Ivy Virgil Thomson
Silent Night Michelle Hynson
Christmas Long Ago Roger Vogel
The First Noel Dan Forrest
Shepherd, Play your Pipes Mark Shepperd
Silent Night Peter Anglea
Love Came Down at Christmas Howard Helvey
Lo, How a Rose E're Blooming Howard Helvey
The Shepherd's Lamb Dan Forrest